The town of Dulmen, Germany.
Where are Kevin and Ruth now? Dulmen, Germany.

Where are Kevin and Ruth going next? Winterswijk, Netherlands.

Sunday, March 15, 2009

Maruata

Sunday March 15…10:30pm

We were on the road at 8:45am, and only had another short distance to travel. But the road from here to Maruata is very twisty and windy.

Saturday, March 14, 2009

Tizupan


Saturday March 14…10:30pm

We planned on a short 50 km (30 mile) drive to Caleta de Campos. And we made it there in about an hour.

Friday, March 13, 2009

Playa Azul

Friday March 13…9:45pm

We were up at 6:30am, and on the road at 8:45am. It seemed to take forever to get out of Zihuatanejo…the roads are bad, and we made one wrong turn that fortunately wasn’t a disaster because we got back on track pretty quickly.

Thursday, March 12, 2009

Zihuatanejo (day 2)

Thursday March 12…

We decided to stay put for one more night. We have what seems to be a perfect free parking spot…shade in the morning, and then just enough sun to fully charge our batteries, and then shade for late afternoon.

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Zihuatanejo

Wednesday March 11…9:45pm

We were up in time to watch the sunrise at about 6:45am.

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

Piedra de Tlacoyunque

Tuesday March 10…10:45pm

We got ready to go this morning, and left the Acapulco Trailer Park at around 9:20am.

Monday, March 9, 2009

Sunday, March 8, 2009

Acapulco (day 2)

Sunday March 8…10:00pm

We left the trailer park at about 9:30am and wanted to catch a bus into Acapulco.

Saturday, March 7, 2009

Acapulco

Saturday March 7…10:30pm

We were up before 7:00am, and on the road by 7:40am.

Friday, March 6, 2009

Playa Ventura (day 2)

Friday March 6…10:00pm

Walked with Whiskey on the beach this morning back towards town.

Thursday, March 5, 2009

Playa Ventura

Thursday March 5…10:30pm

Sure enough, we were up at 6:30am, and we hit the road at 7:00am.

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Playa Zicatela (day 2)

Wednesday March 4…10:30pm

We thought about leaving this morning. But by 10am, that thought had disappeared.

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Playa Zicatela

Tuesday March 3…10:15pm

We got up and spent some time getting Sherman ready to move. Marie and Alfredo came by and said they wanted to take us to another beach today, but they had to go into town first.

Monday, March 2, 2009

Near Puerto Escondido (day 8)

Monday March 2…11:00pm

When we went over to the house this morning, the 20 chickens were already getting ready for dinner!

Sunday, March 1, 2009

Near Puerto Escondido (day 7)

Sunday March 1…11:00pm

Marie and Alfredo made us Enchiladas for breakfast. The sauce they use is very different. It’s made with apples, bananas, garlic, jalapeno peppers and other stuff. Very spicy for breakfast!